About Us‎ > ‎



Kindergarteners are Lions.  They participate in the Scouting program alongside an adult partner.  Lions attend one Den meeting per month as well as the monthly Pack meeting.


First Grade scouts are Tiger Cubs. Tiger Cubs is a simple and fun program for first-graders and their families. The Tiger Cub program introduces scouts and their adult partners to the excitement of Cub Scouting as they "Search, Discover, and Share" together.


Second graders work toward their Wolf Rank. The Wolf program is for scouts who have completed first grade (or are age 8). To earn the Wolf badge, a scout must pass twelve achievements involving simple physical and mental skills. Upon completing the Wolf program, scouts begin the trail to Bear.


Third graders work toward their Bear Rank. The Bear rank is for scouts who have completed second grade (or are age 9). There are twenty-four Bear achievements in four different categories. The Cub Scout must complete twelve of these to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank. After completing the Bear requirements, scouts join WEBELOS dens.


Fourth graders are Webelos and work on their Webelos Rank. The Webelos program is for scouts who have completed third grade (or are age 10). A scout may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as he or she joins a WEBELOS den. This is the first step in the transition from the WEBELOS den to the Scouts BSA troop. As the scout completes the requirements found in the WEBELOS Scout Book, he or she will work on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Scouts BSA requirements - all leading to the Arrow of Light Award.

Arrow of Light

Fifth grade scouts work on Cub Scouting's highest award, the Arrow of Light.

The Cub Scout Motto 

Do Your Best

The Scout Promise (Oath)

On my honor, I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight.

The Scout Law

A Scout is:
  • Trustworthy,
  • Loyal,
  • Helpful,
  • Friendly,
  • Courteous,
  • Kind,
  • Obedient,
  • Cheerful,
  • Thrifty,
  • Brave,
  • Clean,
  • and Reverent.